Updates, Updates, Updates

Its been a while.

The past year has seen rises, failures, downgrades, and upgrades.

Rises:  New responsibilities, rolling into a new job, and staying afloat and good.

Failures:  The death of my Moto Maxx’es (yes, that’s supposed to be plural) and my Robin, and the ‘support network’ of phones I have for such eventualities; My Nexus 9’s motherboard with a faulty GPU.

Downgrades:  From the death of my last Moto Maxx (ugh, seriously am missing that phone) to the use of an GSM-unlocked Verizon Moto E4 (shockingly good phone for the sale price I got it on).

Upgrades:  From that Moto E4 to my current daily driver, the LG V30+; the Nexus 9 getting a new (used) motherboard that doesn’t have the same GPU issues (knock on wood); the use of Android Auto for my long-distance driving needs.

There is a lot to discuss.

Leave a comment