Temple Run is more addicting than I had anticipated

So I finally downloaded Temple Run a week or so ago, and found it too damn addicting.

Fun goals, simple controls (swipe up to jump, swipe down to slide, swipe left or right to go in those directions, and tilt controls), random routes (“Wouldn’t that path I’m on have taken me back to where I came from…?”), and great graphics round out a pretty damn good game.  The only gripe I have is that it doesn’t run well on my phone, but runs great on my tablet, though I shouldn’t be too surprised:  My phone has an older-generation 1 GHz processor running on 388 MB of RAM, whereas my tablet has a last-generation Tegra 2 dual-core processor using 1 GB of RAM, hence my tablet should definitely be able to handle a game of this caliber.

If you’re phone can handle it, or you have a decent tablet lying around, I would definitely recommend this game.  Just remember to jump when you need to.

Picture courtesy of Imangi ©

Leave a comment